Almost going home - Reisverslag uit Orlando, Verenigde Staten van caitlin - WaarBenJij.nu Almost going home - Reisverslag uit Orlando, Verenigde Staten van caitlin - WaarBenJij.nu

Almost going home

Door: Caitlin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

25 Juli 2010 | Verenigde Staten, Orlando

NC was kinda ok I guess, I think my grandpa is the king of douchery but thankfully there were some nice people to take me around.
Teresa and roger took me to Asheville to the bookstore, had coffee and bought some nice fruits and vegetables to make a nice dinner.
They have SO many animals now, a cat, dogs, chickens, birds and a GOAT who is totally adorable.
With Peggy, we made a nice grill dinner with veggiekebabs, corn, salad, green beans and baked potatoes.
That was pretty much all worth mentioning, because my grandpa is too lazy to take me anywhere and also because there wasn't really a lot to do after my cousin, aunt and uncle left besides playing lame ass games.

To be saying i was GLAD to be back in Orlando would be an understatement, I hung out with my aunt Chris again and she took me to DISNEYWORLD! And I loved it, we could get in for free and went to 2 parks, magic kingdom and epcot so saved both 130 dollars.
We went mainly in a lot of fairytalerides and visited 'countries' in Epcot (at every corner you can visit a 'country' in the park like Italy, Mexico or France). There we had amazing moroccan food (Couscous with raisins, falafelsandwiches with salad and tabouleh and minttea. hmmm.) and deserts from norway (creampies). And I also talked to a Dutch lady and I really had to make a switch in talking Dutch again, quite weird.
At the end there some amazing fireworks and then drove home.

Today I went to the Vans Warped Tour which was really cool too.
I saw a lot of bands like Set Your Goals, Parkway Drive and iwrestledabearonce. But man, it was HOT. I thought i was dying. When I would go in Europe to festivals people would be packed in a crowd, here people would barely touch eachother. And they were not allowed to swear, which I thought was very very awkward.
They were all singing about effing and essing. "So kids, guess what I mean now. Poopie. Behind. Fornication. Some of you said sex with the last one and that was wrong."
I think I like European HCkids better though than American. They're less talkative and mainly just plain idiots without any common sense.
They also seemed to have less ideals then I commonly see in Europe.
Like big Dave says, "the bigger the crowd, the smaller the IQ." So this crowd was like averagely stupid.
And water was 4 fricking dollars so I had no more money to buy food. The watergirl also had the guts to ask for a tip! I said honey, I just spend 4 dollars on teeny tiny bottle of water, so I REALLY wont spend 5.
The last band, white chapel, would only attract piece of shit macho hcguys so I left at the end of the show.
When I walked out they still had slices of pizza left and were selling them for a dollar, so I could buy one anyway.

The next days I'll be hanging with my cousin and go to the movies, then I finally fly back home on the 30th.
I can't wait!

  • 26 Juli 2010 - 08:06

    Mieke:

    jaaa schattie je komt alweer bijna naar huis and I can't wait either!!!

    your grandpa is the king of douchery haha ja that's right maarja daar is hij ook een lazy old american southener voor he... dan krijg je dat!

    ik kan me me voorstellen dat het heeeel heet was bij the warped tour en ik ben echt jaloers dat je set your goals weer gezien hebt :D gerben vindt Iwrestledabearonce heel goed ofzo, maar ik ken ze verder niet echt

    ik zie je snel sweetie!!!
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx blaine

  • 26 Juli 2010 - 10:21

    Lara:

    Heb je nog gemosht dan? :') (Dat is dan waarschijnlijk ook niet de bedoeling). Fijne reis terug! xx

  • 27 Juli 2010 - 22:11

    Utregg Skin 69:

    Leuk om te horen wijfie,
    Te gek dat je weer snel in Nederland bent, ik ken niet wachten om je te zien!

    Bij deze toch nog een post op je blog, of hoe zoiets ook heet. I love you, en ik ga door t vuur voor je. Wil jij me meissie zijn????

  • 28 Juli 2010 - 22:06

    Annebel Tijdink:

    ik heb je zoooo gemist!! ik ga je bellen als je thuis bent.. laat me maar weten of je zin hebt om wat te doen , nadat je kw hebt gezien natuurlijk;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

I like bikes, hardcore, tattoos, krav maga, mma, coffee, veganism, books, backpacking, lowriders, baseball, roses, olives and Spanish.

Actief sinds 09 Maart 2008
Verslag gelezen: 181
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35520

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Maart 2016 - 28 April 2016

Casablanca

22 Januari 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

Spanje + Portugal

17 September 2012 - 15 April 2013

Epic Latina America viaje total

31 Augustus 2011 - 20 September 2011

Joden!

02 April 2011 - 09 April 2011

Berlijn

16 Oktober 2010 - 23 Oktober 2010

Russia

30 Juni 2010 - 29 Juli 2010

Hilbillies and rednecks

28 Januari 2010 - 29 Juni 2010

Peru!

Landen bezocht: