Guadalajara, Puerto Vallarta, Colima - Reisverslag uit Morelia, Mexico van caitlin - WaarBenJij.nu Guadalajara, Puerto Vallarta, Colima - Reisverslag uit Morelia, Mexico van caitlin - WaarBenJij.nu

Guadalajara, Puerto Vallarta, Colima

Door: Caitlindria

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

13 Oktober 2012 | Mexico, Morelia

So, it´s been a while since Ive written, I usually only have time to quickly check my e-mail but now I arrived in Morelia, its storming like crayzay, Im on 2,5 hours of sleep so what else would be a better time to update el blog. Here it goes. It would be hard to remember all that Ive done, but superawesome as I am, I write it down in an actual journal as well (with Takkie on it, The dog of Jip & Janneke but in Mexico you can callhim Taquito.)

Sooo I arrived in Guadalajara, the night before I went we had a nice party and ate epic much sushi with my boyfriends, which was mexicanized because it was breaded and with cheese in it, but still supergood! Also that day Luis Fernando and I wanted to go a museum and get a uni book for him, we ended up doing none of those but getting frozen yoghurt ice cream. Yayyy, it's alwas good when plans change like that. In Mexico they say: Barriga llena, corazon contento (Stomach full, heart satisfied). They`re right and I just found my life motto.

Guadalajara is a real nice city with apparently the biggest contrast with hyperchristian people and the liberal `gay people all over the place.`
I had my first overdose on museums and felt lonely for the first time in my travelling. Luckily that night there were some Mexicans coming over to play pingpong that night in the hostel, and more luckily I went to the trial-show the next day where I met a gazillion new people. About 6 of them invited to go somewhere or to eat somewhere. I even hung out with trial, we got some good food at a streetstall and had an afterparty with all the visitors in a nice bar.
The following sunday the main street in Guadalajara is closed until 2 pm so everyone goes out to walk their dog, ride their longboard or bike. In general there are a lot of beach cruisers and long boarders, also in the park people were hoolahooping, playing chess and, obviously, making food. Summarizing the next days: went to lake chapala, had food with people i met from the trial show and Affif took me to a lucha libre (in which you are allowed to scream and swear at the fighters, and they did, like a bunch of monkey hooligans which I found really entertaining).

Next stop was Puerto Vallarta, I found a really cool guy on couchsurfing who offered me a place to stay. He lives together with his boyfriend and doggies. They had a real luxurious house, I had my own bedroom with bathroom, sweet! And the house was really well decorated because gay people are obviously really good at decorating.
We went out to dinner, saw the movie Ted, I went to the beach and had a yogaclass. Next day I went to a real nice surfer beach called Sayulita where I had some quesadillas and took the bus to punta mita. On the bus I met two people who were also going there and together we rented a boat which took us to Islas marietas (Thanks Jeroentie for this awesome tip!). We snorkeled with the fish, the water was clear blue and ducked under the caves of this circle shaped island, if waves splash against the walls of the rocks it sounds like a heavy storm, really neat.

Next day I took the bus to Colima, I visited the volcano which is still active but unfortunately we couldn't see anything that day because it was too cloudy. I also went camping on a really nice desert beach with clearblue water, rocks and mountains covered in green and flowers, I could try to describe it more but it wont do justice to it. It was just gorgeous!
We drove back, took a shower and went out to a nice salsa bar. Damn, mexicans can dance! And they do, I was of course crying in a corner because I felt too intimidated by their moves. Luckily they don't care about your moves, as long as you're moving at all.
OK, I'm going to bed now to catch up on my sleep, next days I'll be in Morelia, Patzcuaro and Uruapan. I'll write about that in the next episode of Caitlins epic adventures.

Love you and miss you all!

  • 13 Oktober 2012 - 21:10

    Jerizzle:

    Barriga llena, corazon contento <3
    Lucha Libre en Trial hangout <3
    Islas marietas <3

    So much WIN!
    Klinkt allemaal weer super bruut Catalina. Ik wil foto's zien, en binnenkort een Skype-date.

    Enjoy!
    xx

  • 13 Oktober 2012 - 22:59

    Tahné Van Wonderen:

    Cailinnnnnnnnn,

    I was already looking forward to a new update!

    Ik ben blij dat alles goed gaat en je zoveel fijne mensen leert kennen!
    Echt gaaf dat ze tot 2 uur die weg afsluiten. Ziet er vast awesome uit al die mensen die longboarden en chillen:)

    Ik lees je verhalen met plezier!

    Lots of Love and enjoy!!
    Xx Ta

  • 16 Oktober 2012 - 10:03

    Talidria:

    Ai ai aiii, nice stories weer miss Adventure!

    Maar.. naar een surfer beach geweest without surfing? Nooohh.. :O! Maar je zult vast veel meer kansen krijgen om je surf skills te ontdekken met al die awesome beaches.
    Ik heb btw wel een idee bij die desert beach die je aan het eind beschrijft.. sounds like New Zealand :). Zo'n plek waar je op geniale levensinzichten zou kunnen komen, y'know.

    Heerlijk ook dat motto 'Barriga llena, corazon contento', daar kunnen we in de westerse wereld nog wat van leren.

    Love the stories en dat je ze 'Caitlins epic adventures' noemt (fotoboekie, hint hint ;))

    xxx

  • 20 Oktober 2012 - 05:20

    Caitlin:

    Schatjes patatjes! I love jullie reacties!

    Taliet: Vandaag zag ik een bordje waar desert op stond en toen moest ik aan jou denken en deserteschmerterolius of course! Morgen ga ik naar Puerto Escondido, hopelijk kan ik daar wat surfskills leren, tot nu toe heb ik geen plek in de oceaan gevonden waar het water rustig genoeg was om te surfen :) Nu ben ik in Acapulco, trek het fucking matig, veel te toeristisch! Dus snel weer verder :) Love jullie en mis jullie <3

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

I like bikes, hardcore, tattoos, krav maga, mma, coffee, veganism, books, backpacking, lowriders, baseball, roses, olives and Spanish.

Actief sinds 09 Maart 2008
Verslag gelezen: 451
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35505

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Maart 2016 - 28 April 2016

Casablanca

22 Januari 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

Spanje + Portugal

17 September 2012 - 15 April 2013

Epic Latina America viaje total

31 Augustus 2011 - 20 September 2011

Joden!

02 April 2011 - 09 April 2011

Berlijn

16 Oktober 2010 - 23 Oktober 2010

Russia

30 Juni 2010 - 29 Juli 2010

Hilbillies and rednecks

28 Januari 2010 - 29 Juni 2010

Peru!

Landen bezocht: