arriba en Mexico - Reisverslag uit Querétaro, Mexico van caitlin - WaarBenJij.nu arriba en Mexico - Reisverslag uit Querétaro, Mexico van caitlin - WaarBenJij.nu

arriba en Mexico

Door: Catalinus

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

25 September 2012 | Mexico, Querétaro

Just a short message because I don't feel like writing right now. Anyway I arrived safe and sound in Mexico city, went to the folklore ballet, climbed piramids in Teotihuacan, went to the anthropology museum and the house of Frida Kahlo. It was amyazing! Oh yeah I also got burned on the first day and turned into a red tomato. Woohoo!

Now I'm with my mexican boyfriends in Queretaro eating nigga crazy lots of tacos, quesadillas, burritos (which literally means little donkey), posole (like corn soup), cups filled with corn mayonaise topped with cheese and i ate a delicious soyburger in the shape of a turtle in downtown Queretaro.
Last weekend we climbed a mountain called peña de bernal, we went to a nice colonial town called guanajuato and a place called san miguel de allende where i saw a very cool and colourful indigenous dance. It's nice to have a big group of people to hang out with here.
Thursday I'll make pasta for my mexican boyfriends in the shape of dinosaurs, because life is too short not to eat pasta in the shape of a dinosaur.

I must say hanging out in Queretaro really reminds of the US, american football is very popular here and there are huge malls, I also went to a party with Luis Fernando and I felt like I was at a jockparty with the local american football team including cheerleaders who were drinking beer out of plastic red cups like you see them in the movies. But then with Mexicans.

I'm curious how I will find the rest of Mexico, this friday I will take the bus with boyfriend #8 Alejandro(the roommate of Luis Fernando and Esteban, who are boyfriend #1 en #2 because i met them first while I was in Barcelona) to go to Guadalajara and see Trial. I booked a really cool hostel with a big garden with hammocks, bike rental, a washing machine and a bookswap and I'll share my room with only one other girl. Yayyy!
After Guadalajara I'll go from beach to beach along the southwest coast of Mexico(from puerto vallarto up to puerto escondido) and end up in Oaxaca where I have another connection. So, beaches FTW!

As I expected, I immediately got used to the mexican mentality here. If you don't feel like doing anything you just say 'despues' or 'mas tarde' which means after this or later. When we're in a group of people and someone says vamos (lets go) it will be said at least 5 more times before the whole group actually goes. So when the first vamos has been said I'll just chill another minute on the couch and wait until the actual plan has been made.
Another thing commonly said is 'la ultima y nos vamos' (the last one, usually beer, and then we'll go) which in practice means I'll drink between one and ten beers and then maybe if I feel like it, we'll go.
It's all good, I'm glad I don't have to rush anything here. This story which was supposed to be a couple of sentences turned into a little longer. Good for youuuuu, enjoy! I miss you all, I haven't been able to go on skype yet but I'm dying to hear your voices so hopefully I will be able to when I get to Guadalahurray!

Besos,
Catalaynay

  • 26 September 2012 - 14:04

    Tahné:

    Caaaaitlinnnnnnnnnn!!!! Save me some taco'ssss!

    Wat heb je al veel dingen gezien en gedaan! Klinkt onwijs gaaf allemaal! Erg leuk om te lezen! Fijn dat je ook al een groep mensen om je heen hebt! Totally saw that coming!

    You're not missing out on anything here:P

    Would love to skype soon!
    XXx

  • 28 September 2012 - 01:32

    Talidria:

    Cataliña! So ashmazing to read yo' first storayaahh! Heerlijk om te lezen wat je allemaal al gedaan hebt, sounds like you are breathing life :)! Al dat eten, en alle boyfriends.. enjoy girl! Oh en nu ben ik alweer met je aan het kletsen op fb, dus tot de volgende messagerolius! Love you! xxx

  • 03 Oktober 2012 - 15:33

    Jeroen:

    Haha, awesome eerste verslagje chicka.
    Trek dat hele vamos na een paar biertjes wel. Zit jij ook lekker aan de drank of claim je ook daar de edge?
    Ik wil ook een schildpad tofu burger.

    Heb me aangemeld voor je mailinglist dus volgende keer heb je iets eerder en reactie van me.

    enzjwah!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

I like bikes, hardcore, tattoos, krav maga, mma, coffee, veganism, books, backpacking, lowriders, baseball, roses, olives and Spanish.

Actief sinds 09 Maart 2008
Verslag gelezen: 324
Totaal aantal bezoekers 35499

Voorgaande reizen:

17 Maart 2016 - 28 April 2016

Casablanca

22 Januari 2014 - 12 Maart 2014

Spanje + Portugal

17 September 2012 - 15 April 2013

Epic Latina America viaje total

31 Augustus 2011 - 20 September 2011

Joden!

02 April 2011 - 09 April 2011

Berlijn

16 Oktober 2010 - 23 Oktober 2010

Russia

30 Juni 2010 - 29 Juli 2010

Hilbillies and rednecks

28 Januari 2010 - 29 Juni 2010

Peru!

Landen bezocht: